The Evangelical Universalist Forum

Some of my favorite UR verses

I have been convinced of the truth of Universal reconciliation for 3.5 years now and I’m still learning…here’s some gr8 verses that have played a role in convincing me of the Truth of UR or ‘Apocatastasis’…
1 Corinthians 15:22 ►For as in Adam ALL die, so in Christ ALL will be made alive
1 Corinthians 15:28 ► When he has done this, then the Son himself will be made subject to him who put everything under him, so that God may be ALL in ALL.
Romans 5:18 ►Consequently, just as one trespass resulted in condemnation for ALL people, so also one righteous act resulted in justification and life for ALL people.
Romans 5:19 ►For just as through the disobedience of the one man THE MANY were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man THE MANY will be made righteous.In the Greek ‘the many’ is hoi poloi, the term is used to designate ALL humanity who sin in Adam and ALL humanity who will be redeemed in Christ.
Romans 5:20 ►The law was brought in so that the trespass might increase. But where sin increased, grace increased all the more,
Romans 11:32 ► For God has bound everyone over to disobedience so that he may have mercy on them all.
Romans 5:21 ►so that, just as sin reigned in death, so also grace might reign through righteousness to bring eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.
1 John 4:14 ► And we have seen and testify that the Father has sent his Son to be the Saviour of the world. Either Jesus saves and redeems the entire world, or He does not. I believe He does not fail and ultimately redeems ALL.
1 John 2:2 ► He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.
John 1:29 ► The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him and said, “Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world! Either Jesus takes away the sin of the world or He does not.